Alliance Partners

The Louis Stokes North Star STEM Alliance, is comprised of 16 higher education institutions and 3 community partners - the Science Museum of Minnesota, the Minnesota STEM Partnership, and the Minnesota Technology Association. The academic institutions are representative of the breadth of higher education institutions in Minnesota and include both public and private colleges and universities, community colleges, and tribal colleges.


Seth Thompson
Workforce Development Program Manager
Gina Ristani
Diversity & Culture of Inclusion Program Manager

Augsburg University

Augsburg University banners
Rebekah Dupont
Site Coordinator
STEM Programs Director
Jennifer Brookins-King
Site Coordinator

Bemidji State University

Bemidji State University welcome gate
Miriam Rios Sanchez
Site Coordinator
Geology Faculty

Carleton College

Carleton College chapel
Deborah Gross
Site Coordinator
Chemistry Faculty

Century College

Century College building
Joann Pfeiffer
Site Coordinator
Chemistry Faculty

Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College

Photo of a dreamcatcher
Coming Soon
Site Coordinator

Leech Lake Tribal College

STEM logo
Dan Devault
LLTC Stem Program Assistant

Minnesota Technology Association

Minneapolis skyline
Piper Cleaveland
Student Outreach & Communications Manager

Saint Paul College

Saint Paul College Campus
Katherine Phillips
Site Coordinator

Science Museum of Minnesota

Science Museum of Minnesota
Robby Callahan-Schreiber
Director of Museum Access & Equity

St. Olaf College

Building on St. Olaf campus
Brian Greening
Site Coordinator
Director, TRiO Student Services

University of Minnesota Duluth

Aerial view of UMN Duluth Campus
Susana Pelayo Woodward
Site coordinator
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

University of Minnesota Rochester

Jeffrey Ratliff-Crain
Site Coordinator

University of Minnesota Twin Cities

"Driven to Discover" flag outside of Northrop Auditorium
Liz Hitch
Site Coordinator
Khalifa Uchechi
Site Coordinator